Hello, it’s ME!

– it sometimes whispers to your heart, and other times it stimulates to make you feel like screaming

Kyomi O'Connor
ILLUMINATION

--

Aaron-visuals-LSFuPFE9vKE on Unsplash

Here in San Diego, I’ve just begun to feel the slightest touch and the earliest entry of autumn. I love this sense of transition as if I see the lightest brush stroke on a piece of white rice paper. My sense becomes sharpened after the long heat of the glaring sun.

Thank you as always for your patience and kind friendship. Though I’ve been very busy in various writing activities, including with my local writing groups, I am sorry that I have been unable to post any poems or essays here on MEDIUM for a month.

I also appreciate your support for my debut memoir, which will be published in less than a month, on September 6th. In the last couple of months, I’ve received several excellent “Five Star” reviews from Readers’ Favorites, Foreword Reviews, and Kirkus Reviews. In addition, I received three book awards in the Mind/Body/Spirit, Multi-cultural Non-fiction, and Grief categories, and the honor to be one of the “Indie Book Club Picks for the 2022” by She Reads.com.

This is the first time that I share an excerpt from my book: I’ve chosen the scene from pp. 176–178, in the Chapter of Our Spiritual Foundations®.

--

--

Kyomi O'Connor
ILLUMINATION

Author of memoir, A Sky of Infinite Blue, Universalist, Lifetime student, Friend, Join me my spiritual life at kyomi.substack.com and kyomioconnor.com