A starter piece for ILLUMINATION

Hello, My Name is Amelia

An introduction of myself from my eyes

Amelia Prochnow
ILLUMINATION

--

If you would’ve asked me a couple of years ago what I picture my life would be like, I would’ve never guessed the answer to be writing.

This is me… just kidding (just one of my art pieces)

I just recently joined Medium at the end of May 2020. I joined because writing has always brought me such joy and inspiration. I love looking at other people’s pieces on this platform and instantly feeling inspired or included within something bigger than me.

This is actually me

If you take a subtle look at my bio, you’ll see that I am currently a college student out of Washington state studying Business… that is why ILLUMINATION seems to fit so nicely with my tastes.

Some of my biggest interests are writing, drawing (hence the JLo painting featured above), running, and being outside. There is just something so freeing and powerful about each of these hobbies that really makes me stop and experience life to its’ fullest.

I am beyond ecstatic about being a part of this flourishing publication, and can’t wait to virtually meet and talk with some other, greater experienced writers along the way.

Most of my writings, you’ll find, are short and sweet. I like to get right down to the nitty and gritty point for writing the piece. However, you might occasionally find a really long piece, which is just as necessary as the shorter ones.

Anyway enough about me, let’s get on with writing and using our platforms to inspire others around the world.

I hope you will follow me on my journey across this platform and learn to understand my views and writing practices. I know I can be a bit of a handful sometimes, but I hope you’ll stick around for the ride!

See you through the computer screen.

--

--

Amelia Prochnow
ILLUMINATION

A college student looking to impact the world and your reading lists.