Patrick OConnell
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readFeb 15, 2022

--

Here’s a sure way to look like a jerk, the next time you make dinner reservations for a large party! Trust me, it works every time, Read on for what NOT to do!

https://medium.com/new-writers-welcome/what-are-the-worst-things-about-group-dinners-e4eab89e83d0
Photo by Antenna on Unsplash

Next time you have to make reservations for 10 people at a restaurant, you may be tempted to make reservations for 6 and append a note at the bottom of your request, saying that the restaurant is to set one table for 6 and the other one for 4 more people. My advice to you: don’t do this. You WILL look like a jerk to the restaurant!

What to do when it comes time to pay the bill? It’s all good: I have actionable common-sense advice for you!

On yes, what to do if group conversations lag or go stale? I got you covered! Check out my 101 interesting topics to talk about with anyone:

--

--

Patrick OConnell
ILLUMINATION

I embrace only AuthenticEngagement! - Writer4Reciprocal&FollwerBoosterHub-Editor4ILLUMINATION Pubs-Top Writer in Ideas! My Portfolio: https://protectmykid.us