Hi, my name is…Ezra Godson! (In my slim shady voice)

Ezra Godson
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2020
Author’s photo

Hello, I’m Ezra Godson. Your humble servant and cohort in the realm of the written word. Forgive my attempts at humor as it is a source of divine pleasure for me. As a diligent creative who cultivates words into palatable bits for your consumption, I hope you enjoy my writing, humor, and life stories. Beyond the obvious, I’m a man with a mission…I hope to share with everyone the beauty beyond the surface of things, even in unexpected places. In particular, I value the philosophies found in the art of Wabi-Sabi and Kintsugi…Japanese art forms that translate philosophically into “finding beauty in our imperfections and strengthening ourselves in our broken places.”

I’ve been through a lot and it shows in my writing. Subjects like a troubled childhood, the Iraq war, mental health, living in a nice home in Europe, being a professional dancer, racism, running a successful business, and the art and craft of writing are always in my crosshairs. Not to mention my love of Jordan Peterson, Emmanuel Kant, and spirituality. Penning my experiences and creative juices into stories, poems, and articles for your enjoyment is what I do in my spare time. I graduated with a bachelor’s degree in education from the University of Illinois. I’ve taught English and comic art for years before I began writing seriously again; a passion that I’ve had since grade school.

I speak German and Spanish fairly well, so for my international readers I will sprinkle in some vocab and content to tantalize the senses and add depth to my writing (Alles Klar? Perfecto!) I currently live in Germany with my wife and two children. I have a dog named Woody, and a cat named Nero.

I just completed a children’s book, and I’m working on three other projects.

  1. You can’t break broken (a short story anthology about my life).
  2. Black and Brilliant ( A children’s book series)
  3. Mar’shon (A Sci-Fi thriller)

You can reach me at ragodson777@gmail.com or coming soon, check me out on my new website at ezragodson.com (The wabi-sabi lobby).Take care and Godspeed.

--

--

Ezra Godson
ILLUMINATION

I'm a poet and author living abroad. I pen Quantum Drama, a personalized rhythmic style I developed using cadences and beats. I hope you enjoy quantum writing.