Hindi Poetry- वादा रहा

Chandani
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readSep 28, 2020

Published in Anthology

वादा रहा

आज दिल की बात सुनने को दिल किया,
पर सुनके न भूल जानेका वादा रहा।

आज फिरसे उसका ज़िक्र करने को दिल किया,
पर उस ज़िक्र का ज़िक्र किसीसे न करने का ऐडा रहा।

आज खुदकी खामोसी तोड़नेको दिल किया,
पर ख़ामोशी का शोर अनसुना करनेका वादा रहा।

आज उसे भुला के रोनेको दिल किया,
पर आंसू की आंच काम होगी वादा रहा।

आज हिकायतो का सिलसिला ख़त्म करनेको दिल किया,
पर शिकायतों से सिकयत न होगी वादा रह।

Translation

I Promise!

Today I felt like listening to my heart’s voice, but after listening to the voice, I promise I will not forget.

Today, I wanted to mention someone. But I will not mention that to anyone that, that someone was mentioned, I promise.

Today I wanted to break my silence. But, I will not listen to the chaos of that silence, I promise.

today, I wanted to forget someone and cry it out. But, I will not let the flares of that fire settle, I promise.

Today I wanted to finish all the complains. But, I will not complain about that complains ever, I promise.

Thank you for reading.

--

--

Chandani
ILLUMINATION

Human Developmentalist with a writing passion. Revisiting my own thinking for creativity. It must flow. chandani.9499@gmail.com Instagram- @chandanirajput