His Obsession

There are many stories we have to discover and try to learn from them as much as possible.

Vikash Hanwat
ILLUMINATION
2 min readNov 1, 2023

--

Clicked by Author on the spot

Meeting new people is a new experience. The experiences of new people teach us. Their experiences give us value. Sometimes, in the stories of others, we find ourselves.

Learning from the mistakes of others is also possible. The good qualities of new people give us positivity. Listening to someone’s experience makes us patient. When we listen to someone, we also start listening to ourselves better.

In this story, I am talking about a man. He is about 60 years old. As you can see in the picture above, the person you are looking at is him. You may also notice that the lower part of his right foot is missing.

I met him by chance near a shop. He unknowingly gave me some suggestions. These suggestions were in my favour. I was happy to hear his suggestion, so I expressed my curiosity to talk to him.

Then I asked him questions related to his personal life. All the questions were ordinary. In those questions, like “What do you do?” “What happened to your foot?” “What are you doing now?” “How do you make a living?”

And one by one, he answered all my questions. In each reply, he was very straightforward and honest.

He told me why he had to amputate his foot. Due to driving trucks continuously, his foot started to deteriorate. Because of this, blood started to come out of his feet. Because this disease could slowly affect the entire body, he had to amputate the useless part.

But this decision proved right for the safety of his body.

He is living an ordinary life. He still drives a four-wheeler jeep. He has made his life ordinary again with the help of his skill(Driving).

He learned a lot from his life experiences. I tried to share what I learned from him. Maybe you also find some inspiration and can add value to your life.

In the end, what did we learn from him? (takeaways)

  1. We should always remain resilient as a human.

2. Be prepared to go through tough experiences in life.

3. We should make every possible effort until we can give our best.

4. We must maintain a balance in both good and bad situations in life.

5. As a human, we should invest more in the proper utilization of skills and resources than complaints.

I hope that this small story has inspired you. See you again with the next story. Until then, goodbye.

Thank you very much for listening to the story patiently.

Love you again and again!

--

--

Vikash Hanwat
ILLUMINATION

Explorer_Poet_Teacher_Writer_Ghostwriter_Global thinker_Rationalist_& I love the stories and want to share with you on self-love and personal development.