His Wife Found Another Man

Elvie Lins
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readApr 16, 2021

--

man portraits
Image by the Author

Looking at this man, tears falling from his blue-greenish eyes. His Australian with a harsh and crying voice as he toss-up the cognac that was in his cognac glass poured by my husband.

In front of him were a glass of red wine and a glass of cognac.

elvie lins
Image by the Author

So sad, it’s a sad situation. ( I told myself). My heart felt the pain of a crying man sat opposite the dining table.

I have witnessed a very sad man while having dinner with us. Tony rented an apartment nearby the community. His hometown is Australia.

2 years ago, he was assigned to work in Asia. Base in Singapore, but travels to Malaysia, China, and other Asian countries including the Philippines.

Tony been in my home for few times, happy man and loves my cooking and of course drinks a lot of wine, snaps and cognac.

Each time he came to our place for dinner, he will not leave until he finishes what’s in the bottle. So I said to my husband that evening “here he comes again, will not go home until your cognac is finished”. For money's sake, your cognac is expensive and he drinks it

--

--

Elvie Lins
ILLUMINATION

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com