How a Single Movie Scene Changed My Life

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Jonathan Nassif
ILLUMINATION
2 min read4 days ago

--

I’ve been searching for the meaning of life from 2020 like a maniac!

I’ve heard lectures from the likes of Allan Watts, Viktor Frankl and Eckhart Tolle

I’ve read a lot of books and made my research

All that I did was actually worth it, but in the area of “Understanding”

But life is way too complex to be just understood

The meaning of life is just to be alive. It is so plain and so obvious and so simple. And yet, everybody rushes around in a great panic as if it were necessary to achieve something beyond themselves.” ~Alan Wilson Watts

Now I encourage you to watch the scene, or no Wait….!

Do not watch it, I encourage you to LIVE with it.

I won’t add much to what the scene tells the audience

But this whole scene with the words, music, acting, and magnificence was PERFECT to not only make me “Understand” but also LIVE

I will leave you with the message of this movie which I hung on the wall in my room to make it my Life’s Mantra

“Making of a brave man, to see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, to draw closer, to find each other, and to feel, that is the purpose of LIFE” ~The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

If you wanna do yourself a favor

Go watch the whole movie

And flow with it

Don’t try to understand every detail

Don’t overcomplicate the experience

Just live with it

Here is a bonus scene at the end that decorates the whole movie

And can touch all hearts and revive all souls

It won’t cost you a penny to clap or follow me

It will cost you a lot more than just money ;)

So just hit the damn Follow button

Finally, I hope you have a great day and most importantly do not forget to live it!

Your buddy (Who is still searching, still learning, still failing and still living)

Jonathan Nassif

I’m out

--

--