Business & Philanthropy

How I Architected a Charity Organization & Why I Will Run It Like a Business

Outline of my draft plan for creators, freelancers, and entrepreneurs empowered by the Substack network

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
14 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Service Definitions and Application Process

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Many wealthy business leaders I met engaged in philanthropic activities in their professional and personal lives. I studied such leaders and learned about the symbiotic relationship between business and philanthropy.

Business and philanthropy are two distinct modes of delivering services to the public, yet they intersect meaningfully. Most profit-oriented businesses support non-profit charity organizations, which can, in turn, support businesses directly or indirectly.

In this post, wearing my content strategist hat, I will present my personal case study to illustrate why a philanthropic leader must think and lead like a business leader based on my experience and observations. I wrote this story to…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com