Image by Author and On left: Picture on Laptop by StartupStockPhotos on Pixabay

How I completed Machine Learning course taught by Prof Andrew Ng on Coursera?

Jalal Mansoori
Nerd For Tech

--

And yes you too can, just make efforts and results shall be there

Short story: Why I started to learn machine learning?

Because I like to make cool stuff and play around the knowledge that I can truly understand and communicate with all of you :)

It all started when I chose machine learning as an elective course at my university. From there I got a brief overview of supervised and unsupervised machine learning algorithms like linear and logistic regression, decision tree, K means clustering …etc

But there at the same time, hands-on experience was missing so to fill that gap I needed to find some other way. Most importantly, my degree of curiosity increases whenever I learn by doing at my own pace. Maybe that’s because I find myself :

“Somewhere in the intersection of Learn, Create and Share”

So I started searching over the internet about machine learning courses that can give me hands-on experience at a beginner level. It took some time, maybe approx a week but eventually, I discovered the Machine Learning course by Prof Andrew Ng with the help of an online community i.e Facebook ML groups, Review videos on Youtube.

--

--

Jalal Mansoori
Nerd For Tech

I am a Computer Science graduate and I find myself somewhere at the intersection of Learn, Create, and Share. https://medium.com/@jalalmansoori/membership