How I Deal with High Blood Pressure Naturally

Hypertension is a silent killer. Many of my friends died from high blood pressure also called hypertension.

Elvie Lins - Travel Photographer
ILLUMINATION

--

I am sharing with you my high blood pressure stories hoping you will start living a healthy lifestyle before it is too late.

hypertension
Image by the author

In 2011, I already knew that I had hypertension. Every time that I visited my Gynae, they will take my blood pressure. It was always on a high number like 159/120, but the nurses or my doctor did not pay attention to it. But knowing this, because my doctor did “NOT” say much about it, so I did not think of it much either.

Not until that day, a very close friend of mine who happens to have 3 young children and a young wife, just started life in Singapore was in a coma due to hypertension that attacks him while on duty to his work.

I went to Thailand for a second opinion and have my annual check-ups done. I was brought to a special room in Bumrungrad hospital. There was an expert and we had a good talk about my lifestyle.

The experts explain to me what was the danger if I do not take action against it. The kind experts told me the possibilities of what to do in living my best life.

--

--

Elvie Lins - Travel Photographer
ILLUMINATION

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com