How I Generate Completely New Ideas To Write About EVERY DAY

All writers need to read this

Jackson Zheng
ILLUMINATION

--

No matter whether you are an experienced writer or new to blogging, there will come a time when your ideas run dry.

Of course, this is devastating for anyone who is already a writer but it’s even worse on those who blog on a regular basis or those who write articles as a full-time job!

So, here are some useful tips I found helpful which I use myself to overcome this problem.

1. Make an “Interesting Ideas” list

This is one of the most important and useful things that any writer can do and that is to make a list of potential topics which you find interesting!

Now, the reason that I wrote the word “interesting” in bold is that it’s exactly what you should do! You shouldn’t be thinking about potential topics to write about but instead, just note down some stuff which you find interesting to think about!

If you were hanging out with your friends and they mention a clever quote that you never heard before, well, write that down!

Or say for instance you were browsing on social media and you come across a cool life hack, make a note of that too!

--

--

Jackson Zheng
ILLUMINATION

Here’s where I spew my thoughts, ideas and learnings.