How I Got My First 1200 Views During My First Month on Medium

The secret is in leaving thoughtful comments on the articles I read

Pouya Ahmadi
ILLUMINATION

--

My views from May 10th to June 10th. Source: author

When I decided to start writing on Medium, my goal was to simply get a few people to see my work. I’m a very goal-oriented person, so I usually set specific goals for myself when I do something. But with Medium, I didn’t set a specific goal for myself. I didn’t have an exact number of views, claps, or followers that I wanted to get. I simply wanted to share my work with others.

I learned about Medium through a YouTube video from Shelby Church. I love writing and I’ve always wanted an audience to share my work with, and Medium would be the perfect place to do that. I would not only get to share my work with others, but I would also get paid for it.

I joined Medium on May 9th and started writing immediately. My first article was called “Life is a Mission” which I had written a few days before joining Medium. I published the article and shared it with one of my friends who read it, giving me my first view. And let me tell you, getting that first view felt incredible. I was so excited about Medium and all the stories that I could share with others on here. But, I never expected that my story would start getting views organically right off the bat.

--

--

Pouya Ahmadi
ILLUMINATION

I write about happiness, money, finding prosperity, and living a fulfilling life ❤️ | Find me on Twitter: @TheRealAsch