How I made 50k beating the bookies at their own game

And how you can too...

Lewispatrickk
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo credit Wpadington // Shutterstock

Not yet part of the Medium Partner Program? Click here to read for free!

Grab a cup of tea and read this slowly. It might just change your life like it changed mine.

I’ve always been a sucker for the alluring chalice of making money on the internet (you could bet that me writing on this platform is just another episode in my quest), but if I’m being honest, 90% of things I’ve tried online have not worked, being a lot harder than what these YouTube gurus tell you, or just outright scams.

This run of online disappointment came to an end in 2017 when I was bouncing around the internet and discovered a “foolproof way to make money out of bookmaker sign-up promotions”. This practice is/was otherwise known as matched betting. If you’re reading this from a jurisdiction that has legalised gambling, you will be all too aware of the “free £20 bet after you place your first bet” promotions that scatter all kinds of platforms and events.

Now, I’ll explain this concept in more detail further on but I have to admit, trying to explain a money-making scheme with the word “betting” in it is challenging and I can feel most people’s eyeballs roll into the back of their skulls as I go on to explain how this is one of the most…

--

--

Lewispatrickk
ILLUMINATION

On a lifelong quest to make money on the internet and documenting my journey. I also like to travel.