How I Made $50k on Amazon KDP in 4 Easy Steps

DannyOnDemand
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readSep 6, 2023

--

Photo by 金 运 on Unsplash

I have seen my KDP earnings boosted this year by following these four steps. Amazon KDP is one of the online businesses you can start as it becomes more passive if you follow the right steps over time.

My KDP Earnings So Far | Screenshot By Author

My four steps process include:

  1. Have a Clear Strategy

While most new publishers have been riding the wave of low-content books, I chose a different path. I targeted evergreen mid-content books. These books, including activity books, coloring books, and quiz books, offer value to readers and are sought after throughout the year.

What’s more, the competition here is noticeably lower, presenting an opportunity to dominate. These books can be created with more variety in their content which makes them more unique than notebooks, they are also not as costly or time-consuming as high-content books. Evergreen mid-content books ensure a consistent income every month and I enjoy the process of creating these books.

--

--

DannyOnDemand
ILLUMINATION

I write about making money online and I share my experiences to inspire you to have a side income and not rely on your 9-5.