How I Sleep With My Friends Without Making It Weird

A man’s guide on how to get a woman to be your “FWB”

Michael Chief
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Photo by Ivan Babydov on Pexels

“No FWB”

Whenever I open up a dating app like Tinder or Bumble, I see many women’s profiles stating “No FWB” or something along those lines.

This was so prevalent that it got me wondering:

Why do so many women’s profiles have this exact line? What are the men around here saying to them? Surely they can’t be stupid enough to propose being friends with benefits as an opening line or something like that, right?

After talking to some women, I found out that’s exactly what these boys were doing.

Some guys were literally messaging “FWB?” as their opening line.

I was flabbergasted.

Sure, I can understand the logic in some cases.

If a guy matches with a girl who’s attractive enough to turn him on a little, but she’s not attractive enough for him to consider anything more than s*x, he’s incentivized to get overtly s*xual earlier.

If she says No,

--

--

Michael Chief
ILLUMINATION

Dating Coach and author of Never Lonely: The Uncensored Guide on How to Attract and Be Loved by Women https://neverlonelybook.com/kindle