How I Used MRI Technology to Make More Money on Medium

I wasted my first MRI.

Don Martin, real-life writer
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

I wasted my first MRI.

There was no music, only the clanks to follow and map in my mind. I had not started writing much at that point, so I never thought of things in the swiss-army style that I do now.

The second MRI provided me with some music. I chose classical, of course, not really realizing the poor quality of the sound, which was a bit more like a “Hooked on Classics” record than an orchestra.

But, I must admit I was grateful for it at the time.

For a minute or two.

I have time to review my Medium stats

That left me with quite a few other minutes to mentally review my medium statistics.

I came to the realization that my best-performing stories, reading and money-wise, had a couple of things in common.

They were often about technology. They were frequently about making money, and how well I personally did. The mention of these things in the title usually resulted in many, many more reads, as long as there was no clickbait, and the story does deal with that aspect.

The second thing that came to me as I lay in the tube, was that when I get in a hurry to…

--

--