How I Wrote 52 Articles (Almost) In 52 Weeks Straight.

We Need To Surround Ourselves With People That Will Feed Our Light, Not Just Dim It For Their Own Good.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

Yes, I said almost, because I took a 2 weeks break. In reality, the number is 50. There were those 2 weeks during August 2020 when I did not feel like I wanted to write. I took a break.

Maybe you see this statement and say: Yes, so what? I have written an article every day for the last 10 years or even 10 articles daily in the previous year. What’s the big deal?

Let’s go back to October 2019. Covid-19 was something I saw far in China, not even some danger I was seeing arriving at Europe’s doorstep.

I have a regular job, a young son of 10 months, and I live in the suburbs of Toulouse, France. In the year that passed, Covid-19 is still banging at the door of my neighborhood. I traveled to Dakar, Senegal, to introduce my son to my family.

I spent 5 months in total lockdown with my wife and son in a flat with no possibility of going out in a crowded block in the north of Toulouse.

Working in the aerospace industry, I am facing the possibility of a collapse of our sector. And all the jobs created in the industry over the last 10 years have been wiped out in the…

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com