How I’m Approaching 2021 Differently To Achieve My Goals

Let’s be honest, does a New Year’s Resolutions list actually work for you?

Shuana Yap
ILLUMINATION

--

Creating a theme for the year and set goals revolving it, Shuana Yap’s approach to achieving 2021 goals
Designed by Author, stock image by IvoryMix

Hello, January 2021!

Just because the last digit of the year increased by one doesn’t mean everything is back to how it’s like before March 2020.

Reminder: COVID-19 isn’t over yet.

When starting a new year, people will be sharing their New Year’s Resolutions. Of course, I’ve done that. The result? Didn’t work for me.

Remember when you set a New Year’s Resolution to achieve your goal of losing 10 lbs. The first month, you were heading to the gym at least 4 times a week, super motivated to hit your goal. How long did that last? In fact, as many as 80 percent of us will abandon our goals by February.

Rather than going with the New Year’s Resolution habit this year that I know won’t work to achieve my goals, I’m doing it a little differently this year.

Setting A Theme For The Year

--

--

Shuana Yap
ILLUMINATION

Self-development, books, and my life experiences | Improving on storytelling and writing | Also blogging at www.howivebeen.com