How is February Over Already?

Celebrating top (and flop) posts of the month!

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Charles Deluvio on Unsplash

Saying goodbye to this rectangular February and saying hello to March! Somehow, it smells like spring already, despite frost and snow still covering most of my backyard. Just last week, I had to dig my way out of my basement apartment. Could spring truly be around the corner?

I sure hope so!

I wonder what March will bring? March 2021, a full year after the entire world shut down. What difference has one year made?

Will I stop having dreams where I leave the house and I’m not wearing a mask and I panic? Will I stop having dreams about reminding myself to get the vaccine even though it’s not even remotely close to being ready for someone like me?

Only time will tell.

Top Post of February 2021

Thank you so much to everyone who supported these pieces!

[1] This Poem is for Creators Like You

Somehow, this piece rocketed from being a piece that has relatively quieted down in reads to the top piece on my list this month! I wonder if it’s because someone who almost never uses their Medium subscription read one (1) single piece from me, and so I got an enormous cut of that?

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
ILLUMINATION

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.