How Jordi Sierra I Fabra Inspired Me to Write

Valuable life lessons from a spectacular interview with a writing master

Alexandru Vasai
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Ganímedes from Wikimedia.org

I have always been a romantic, but life has led me to entrepreneurship, productivity techniques, and marketing tools.

People told me that I was good at writing, that they liked my stories from the company’s blog, but I didn’t see myself writing anything serious.

The interview from BBVA Aprendemos Juntos, through which I discovered a wonderful old man, completely changed my perspective.

Who is Jordi Sierra i Fabra?

  • A 73-years old writer, born in Barcelona.
  • At age eight, he started writing novels.
  • He has written more than 500 books and sold 13 million books.
  • His foundation from Barcelona is supporting young people in their literary careers. They even organize an annual competition.

”We come into the world with a blank check that is how long we will live. If we waste it, it doesn’t come back. I try to make each day a little life locked up in 24 hours.” Jordi Sierra i Fabra

I think this statement characterizes the life of this writer. How much we could achieve if we approached our day as a little life!

--

--

Alexandru Vasai
ILLUMINATION

Founder @Atlas Trip Travel Agency | Founder @Vasai Chess Academy | Yerba Mate Lover | Writer