Writer Focus

How Many Salads Can You Carry on Your Scooter? You are Going to Need a Third Wheel

New writer spotlight and update on June writing challenges

Timothy Key
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readJun 18, 2020

--

Image by Thomas Wolter from Pixabay

Trying to figure out how to get around town in as green a manner as possible, and decide what side dish to take to the church potluck? Well, you aren’t alone, and today we have you covered with some great articles from new writers on Illumination!

Tell your identical twin to grab his scooter and mount up, because we are going on a reading ride today.

Each day in June I hope to feature a few articles from writers that have just recently been added to the publication. I am doing this because I want to make a point of welcoming and getting acquainted with the new writers, and doing a feature allows me to read some of their work and pick items that catch my eye each day.

My hope is to get these authors a few extra eyes on their writing and perhaps gain a few fans that otherwise might not have seen their work. If these new-to-Illumination writers don’t have bios yet, we hope they write one soon so we can add it to our growing list:

--

--

Timothy Key
ILLUMINATION

Retired from fire service after 26 years. Writer and world traveler. I believe compassion, grace and gratitude are contagious and should be spread liberally.