How Much I Made With 35,000 Views

It’s not about the money, it is all about the appreciation

Neil Shah
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

A year and a half back I decided to move to London for my further studies just before a lockdown.

I started taking classes for the basic requirement exams which IELTS and while doing I somehow thought to put out my writing out on the internet just for getting some sort of review.

That is where the Medium journey started, I was so eager to get some advice, rejection, and many more because I wanted to learn.

Later pandemic hit hard in the UK and I canceled my plan and got a conventional job which I love here in my country.

And then I decided to turn my learning into earning because I understand how much returns a platform like Medium can give if you contribute.

Fast forward to September 24, 2021, here I am with 500 followers writing the 90th article.

Here are the two major things that I learned from this platform.

#1 Money, Money, and Money

Ever since I started writing here I enrolled myself in the Partner program but never earned much. The first month I earned approx $0.50.

--

--

Neil Shah
ILLUMINATION

200K+ Views | DevOps | Philosophy | Cinema | Psychology | 👉🏻 Support: https://ko-fi.com/xshahneil