A Step by Step Guide On How To Rank #1 on YouTube and Google

An unknown trick I just found out a few days ago in my experimental YouTube Channel using reused content Created by other people!

God'sgift Oghale Amos
ILLUMINATION
5 min readJul 3, 2023

--

Photo by CardMapr.nl on Unsplash

Did you know I was surprised to find Youtube display ads on my video? However, I have never applied to join YouTube Partner Program, and the video was ranked #1(screenshot below).

How did I do this Magic?

Some few weeks ago, if not days, I was shocked to my bones when I was experimenting on a youtube channel(channel name withhold) using reused contents. The channel was just for testing the SEO knowledge I have been learning for some time, and I wanted to hack the YouTube algorithm to rank #1 on Youtube and Google in a short while so I can teach others (I am going to write a detailed step on how I did it in my next posts).

So I tried so much testing for weeks, trying to rank higher and be visible in every keyword search related to that video and topic. But it wasn't so easy then, until now.

Then one day, surfing through Facebook, I came across a post about a specific SEO knowledge that 90% of SEO experts may ignore.

So I tried it, adding to my bad-ass tank of knowledge I have been learning, and like magic, it all worked when combined. However, it may not be necessary new too.

Read also:

So how did I do it, ranking #1 on Youtube and Google in a few hours?

First Steps:

- I Searched for all keywords related to that video/topic/subject, both Google, youtube, quora, Tube Buddy, VidIQ, etc., to know people's Intentions and searches.

-Then, I tried to know the most competitive and uncompetitive keywords and others related to it. I did not forget their search volume and other full detailed information.

Second Steps:

-Then I searched about different keyword topics related to videos I intend to upload(and channels appearing).

- I studied their keywords on the title and description side to know why channels with fewer subscribers, like 100+, have thousands of views and still come up as #1 in all searches. I was amazed to find out that some channels outperform more channels with thousands of subscribers.

-I tried to find the keywords used and underlined by the YouTube bot.

-I moved on to study those channels and to know how and why they did rank.

Third Steps:

-Then, after doing that, I went on to search for topics/subjects/problems people search for that do not have any good videos. I found out that all the YouTube algorithm does is bring random videos related to that keywords.

Have you noticed that? I guess you have!

That's the gold mine and hack you can use.

Did you know there are so many topics/searches/problems/subjects and more that people search for that do not have videos on them? You don't. So all the YouTube algorithm do is pick random videos, perhaps related to that keywords/search, and some complex backend job you and I may not understand to bring results to you that you may not like. You're surprised! Don't be!

- So after doing that, I watched those videos, and if I found out that the first five videos that were ranked in the first #5 did not deliver any useful information, all I needed to do was make a video on that topic or subject and upload it. And like magic, in two hours, I found out YouTube and Google had moved my video up. In a few days, I started seeing Comments and people thanking me for how they had been searching for videos that could explain that topic/subject very well.

This is proof. As I said, the channel name is withheld based on reasons best known to me, and since I was using other people's content to experiment to know what goes best on YouTube.

Screenshot by Me With my Android Phone
Screenshot by Me Showing YouTube Ads and Comments with my Android Phone

- So, after doing that, I found out that there are so many things people are looking for daily on YouTube that don't have videos to explain what they want and need. Rather YouTube makers are interested in only making videos that give them visibility and subscribers for monetization, but the other useful information that solves problems is forgotten.

Note: Therefore, there are so many videos out there that may become useless in the next ten years and may not receive traffic since they(YouTubers) don't think in the long term about people's quest for knowledge (about what they don't know). YouTube may bury those videos! I am just saying it...who knows, it may happen if you are a Content creator who creates videos to get into YouTube Partner Program and doesn't care about what people need.

- So finding out was big fun. Therefore, I started creating and searching for topics on YouTube that don't have useful information and uploading good content about them like a magic YouTube bot found them and began to rank them up.

P.S.: There is more to this, but over the weeks, I will be writing about all the steps I have learned, one step at a time.

P.P.S: Right now am working on my new YouTube channel where I will be practicing all these I have learned for a very long time. You can subscribe now and be the first to watch my first video. I will be uploading it very soon. Don't be discouraged if you don't find them professional and interesting.

Thank you, and please subscribe to my youtube channel and my newsletter, too; you won’t regret it a bit!

--

--

God'sgift Oghale Amos
ILLUMINATION

I am a simple "Parent Expert Doctor"...to me is all about Parenting+Family+Life+Tech+Children+Philosophy+Entrepreneur(ship)....+God!