Narcissistic Abuse

How Narcissists Turn Your Family Against You

The loyalty of the family should come before everyone else.

Mila
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

Photo by Darya Sannikova from Pexels

Just recently my best friend was betrayed by his own family. You see, he has been in a relationship with a covert narcissist, and unfortunately, they have a son together. They share custody.

However, his child is a victim of parental alienation.

My friend has been through courts seeking to become the primary carer of the child, he found therapists for his child, but his ex declined. All he can do now is be the role model for his son — love him, nurture him and help him develop into a healthy young adult.

It’s hard though, for him and for his child, who is split in between the parents.

I believe that it takes a village to raise a child, but it also takes one to abuse one.

And that’s a brutal truth of parental alienation. The problem is that parental alienation is a topic that people don’t speak about. It’s taboo. It’s too “inconvenient”. My friend tried to explain it to his closest friends and to his family.

But let’s face it, the only people that can understand Parental Alienation and relate to what it’s…

--

--

Mila
ILLUMINATION

Writer, Screenwriter, Role Model and just ultra-cool babe. I’m fearless. I’m a writer. I don’t quit. I use my imagination to inspire others! I know who I am!