How Newcomers Can Begin Learning About The Stock Market

Investing 101 for beginners

Chun Hao
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Chris Liverani on Unsplash

It’s 2022 and you’ve not started investing yet.

You’ve missed out on the 100% rebound since the Coronavirus pandemic in late 2019.

Your “stock guru” friend, which is a non-professional financial advisor, is giving you “investing advice” on the next big stock that can triple your capital.

As a result of your ignorance about the stock market and the fear of missing out (also known as FOMO), you decided to make the big move to finally venture into the world of the stock market.

In the seemingly complex world of the stock market, you get confused about where to even begin.

This is where I come into the picture.

Having invested since late 2020, I’m still relatively new to the stock market if you were to compare me to Warren Buffett — who, by the way, started investing when he was 11 years old! What were you doing at 11 years old? I was probably still playing catch with my friends, not giving a single care about the rest of the world besides the fun I’m about to have.

Hence, I still remember my initial experience with navigating my way through the intricacies of the stock market. In retrospect, there were a lot of things that could…

--

--

Chun Hao
ILLUMINATION

Hooked on Personal Finance and Self Growth! I write mostly about exploring one's potential, being financially prudent, and pursuing happiness.