How Robert Kiyosaki’s Book Changed My Life: From Med School to Economics, Entrepreneurship and Investing

Meditate Invest Repeat
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMar 5, 2024

As I sit down to write this, I can’t help but reflect on the profound impact that ‘’Rich Dad Poor Dad’’ book has had on my life.

It’s not just a book, it’s a blueprint for shifting mindsets and a roadmap to receiving success.

Let’s take you on my journey of how this book changed my life.

https://pixabay.com/ro/photos/doctor-surgery-hospital-surgeon-6864472/

Like many youngsters, I was on the conventional path. I was studying medicine, a nightmare for those who hate studying, including me.

One day, a friend suggested me to read a book by Robert Kiyosaki. I wasn’t sure, but I gave it a try.

Everything changed in less than a month

I quit Medicine and decided to study Economics, I started a YouTube channel, and an Instagram page and started investing in mutual funds.

If you’re still reading, I want to thank you!

Everything from that book just made sense, the idea of trading time for money seemed limiting, and learning about PASSIVE INCOME was so satisfying.

https://pixabay.com/ro/photos/post-it-avizier-pensionari-munc%C4%83-3847390/

‘’Go to school, get a job, work hard, stay away from debt!’’

Robert Kiyosaki is against the education system because it is only meant to prepare you for getting a job, investing or money management should be implemented in schools too.

‘’Rat Race’’

This is how Robert described the nowadays system, because a job will not bring you financial success and you cannot get out unless you build your own PASSIVE INCOME (side hustles/businesses).

Sorry, perhaps I talked too much about the book instead of talking about myself. I liked the book a lot and got carried away. :))

Instagram Page, YouTube channel, Mutual Funds

After a very short period of time after finishing the book, I dipped my toes into the world of entrepreneurship. I created an Instagram page and I gained 5000 followers and 100$ from shoutouts.

My YouTube channel is not monetized yet but I will keep posting, meanwhile, the value of my mutual funds' investment increased by 5%.

https://pixabay.com/ro/photos/om-bogat-comoar%C4%83-bani-afaceri-4886221/

I know, it’s not a ‘’get rich quick scheme’’, but it’s just the beginning. I am planning to start scaling and also starting new side hustles.

I have no regrets about choosing this path, I switched from the ‘’employee mindset’’ and this book is the best thing that has ever happened to me, I highly recommend it to anyone.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Meditate Invest Repeat
ILLUMINATION

💼 When I'm not deep in meditation or analyzing market trends, you can find me sipping on Romanian coffee, contemplating life's mysteries.