Abuse Has No Excuse

How Single Mothers Justify The Toxic And Abusive Behavior

Life is not hard because you are a single mother

Mila
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readOct 11, 2021

--

Society has sympathy for single mothers. Many single mothers crave this sympathy and tend to misuse it, especially in court. Don’t get me wrong, there are many amazing single parents out there who deserve credit for their dedication towards their children.

But unfortunately, there are also a lot of toxic single mothers who do all in their power to erase the biological fathers from their children lives (without a reason) and gain sympathy from society, help and government support.

Relationships don’t work out. Not everyone who breaks up is meant to “get back together”. Breakups are part of life.

Single mothers didn’t become single by accident (I am excluding widowed etc) — it was their, mutual or your ex-partners choice. You both “decided” to have a baby. You decided to have unprotected sex.

So many women nowadays justify and excuse to their own children why they have become single parents, and quite often they blame the biological father of the children. That’s pure parental alienation.

My close friend’s ex is a narcissist. She has abused him, the system, their kids for years. Just…

--

--

Mila
ILLUMINATION

Writer, Screenwriter, Role Model and just ultra-cool babe. I’m fearless. I’m a writer. I don’t quit. I use my imagination to inspire others! I know who I am!