How To CORRECTLY Tag Someone On Medium!

I’m an idiot. I’ve been doing it wrong this whole time.

Indigo
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Andrea De Santis on Unsplash

Tagging a fellow Medium user might be general knowledge for the majority of you. So I feel like a bit of an idiot writing this.

BUT…

Did you know that there are TWO ways of tagging users on Medium?

Yes? You knew this already? OK. I’ll see myself out then.

If your answer is no, then please keep reading. And let me know in the comments if you weren’t aware of this too. It will make me feel better, haha.

OK, so. The method you use to tag users on Medium will determine whether or not they receive a notification.

Method 1: The user you are tagging does NOT receive a notification.
Method 2: The user you are tagging DOES receive a notification.

Some of you may already know, I started a ‘Read for Read’ club. Click here if you’d like to join. We have over 40 dedicated members now, woohoo!

And through this ‘Read for Read’ club, I posted four separate articles, containing a list of approximately 10 articles in each (articles written by members a part of the club).

In these articles, I tagged all relevant writers who were referenced in that…

--

--

Indigo
ILLUMINATION

Life Enthusiast | Self development, relationships, wellbeing, navigating trauma. Oh, and writing tips.