How To Create the Future You Want: Fighting Inequality To Avoid Wars

That’s the lesson I insist on reminding my daughters

Nuno Fabiao
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

In the 24 hours since this time yesterday, over 45,000 people have died of starvation, 38,000 of them children.- In “The last hours of ancient sunlight” by Thom Hartmann

It’s sunset. The three of us stand to sit on the big rock. Me and my two daughters. Staying there and feeling all that overwhelming phenomenon of mother nature breeding life.

It took five years to earn enough money to buy that unique house in the mountains. I never thought I could do it. It’s such a perfect space for my daughters and me: the quietness, the piece, the landscape.

All around is pure nature. Oak trees everywhere. Ancient forests around, a world of microorganisms under the undergrowth. Mushrooms growing everywhere. Birds of prey in the air, squirrels, and rabbits straying at high speed.

I look at them and feel the peace in their minds. They are contemplating.

Their hair dances slightly to the warm breeze blowing from the south. My daughters’ hair dance will be etched in my memory forever.

The sun is almost gone.

--

--

Nuno Fabiao
ILLUMINATION

I write about Finance, Macro Economy, Innovation, and Crypto. Editor for The Price of Tomorrow, writer for The Startup, and DataDrivenInvestor.