How To Develop Self Discipline In Any Area Of Your Life

Sal
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readDec 12, 2023

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I’m Player One. I like pina coladas and gettin’ caught in the rain. I also like readers who spend more than 30 seconds on my posts.

Please read all the way through. I promise you’ll get something out of it. If you don’t, let me know. I’m willing to change.

Back when I was younger I read ‘Think And Grow Rich’ by Napoleon Hill.

It’s a great book.

In that book Hill described how we can follow certain key principles that will enable us to have successful lives. One of those principles is having self discipline.

Self discipline, Hill argues, is one of the key elements of success.

LACK OF SELF-DISCIPLINE. Discipline comes through self-control. This means that you must control all negative qualities. Before you can control conditions, you must first control yourself. Self-mastery is the hardest job you will ever tackle. If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self. You may see at one and the same time both your best friend and your greatest enemy, by stepping in front of a mirror.

Napoleon Hill

If we don’t master ourself, we cannot master life.

Developing self discipline

--

--

Sal
ILLUMINATION

Here to help you wake up, smell the gasoline, and help others with your experience.