How To Explain Classical Music To Your Mother

Or anyone important to you and doesn’t know that much about classical music.

Agnes Laurens
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readSep 30, 2020

--

Photo by Stéfano Girardelli on Unsplash

I think I have mentioned it a lot, but classical music is my favourite music genre. I love to play the violin myself, I have been to classical music concerts a lot in my life and I will continue to do it in the future.

I know more about classical music than any other music genre. It is just…

I just love it.

Sometimes it is not explicable how much you love something. It comes from the bottom of my heart, since my childhood.

Do you know what happens when I listen to classical music? My whole body explodes totally! This is for me such a great feeling.

Do you know what happens when I play the violin? I explode so much more.

That got me thinking too. I also realize that a lot of people don’t know much about classical music.

How do you explain classical music to your mother? Is it hard to get to know classical music?

The answer is no.

Is it hard to explain classical music to someone else?

The answer is no.

--

--

Agnes Laurens
ILLUMINATION

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens