Photo by Chronis Yan on Unsplash

How to Get Paid by Medium for Countries not Supported by Stripe

Azraa Zackeriya
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 28, 2020

--

Medium Partner Program

A Step by Step Guide.

Writing isn’t just a career but is a passion which awakens the inner self within us. Medium does help writers for a lucrative living but hey, only if you are ready for quality and consistency.

Medium has partnered with Stripe to send payouts, and they say some countries are unfortunate. But wait! I bet you no one is unfortunate. Even the Stripe support team informed me, I am Not unfortunate AT ALL. This article will help you to understand how these systems work step by step. My country isn’t supported by Stripe to monetize my writings for your assurance. I shall mention where I’m from; Sri Lanka.

Medium has about 40 million members across the world. It allows you to read published articles from newbie to experienced writers from all over the world, even if you aren’t a paid member. However, if you aren’t a member, you cannot access more than three articles per month. You get access to immense privileges, only when you become a medium member.

How do you become a paid member?

Medium charges a monthly charge of $5, or $50 per year for membership, which I would call it as an investment to both your mind and great support to the writer…

--

--

Azraa Zackeriya
ILLUMINATION

Fighting against traditional thinking, Thinking Big, enthusiast at exploring and writer.