How to Instantly Improve Your Singing

No, this is not clickbait

Ian Vanderlinden
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Cristian Rojas from Pexels

Have you ever wanted everyone at the bar to fall in love with you on karaoke night by nailing your performance? Or maybe you want to sing your heart out in the shower without giving your cat PTSD?

If either of those options applies to you, then this is for you! Even if you’re the lead vocalist in a band or an aspiring rapper, the information below will be valuable to you.

This article is for anyone who would like to improve the sound and power of their singing without hurting themselves.

Note: I am not a professional vocalist. However, I have learned many things that have improved my singing skills. My knowledge can help you too.

First, a little about my singing background.

When I first began singing, I couldn’t sing anything well. The sophomoric band I found myself in had some half-baked covers we played around with.

The greatest success that band saw was trying out for the high school talent show. We played “Know Your Enemy” to a group of unenthusiastic kids. The teacher assigned to oversee the auditions was the only one who seemed to enjoy the Rage Against the Machine song from a bygone era.

--

--

Ian Vanderlinden
ILLUMINATION

Lover of stories, listener of rock, and consumer of ramen. An old soul aiming to integrate with modernity.