How to Live in Joy

Trista Signe Ainsworth
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMay 9, 2020

--

Day 9: How not having all the ingredients creates a recipe for joy!

In this series on how to live in joy I am exploring for 30 days during this time of lockdown how I can find little sparks of joy in living and in my home. It is a great time of reflection, of slowing down and of noticing. This is so good for our spirit and our souls. I find it uplifting to look for something to find joy in each and every day. My hope is that this exercise helps others as well. Join me in finding joy in your home in the next 30 days!

Today I am reflecting on the joy and creativity I am finding in the kitchen right now. Since the lockdown we have been very careful to avoid too many unnecessary outings. We have now started to order our groceries online and pick them up every week. It’s one of the highlights of our week. I actually have found it fun to see what things we can get, what we can’t and what substitutions are made. We are finding joy int the little things.

I think it is a great exercise in creativity and a lesson in not wasting food to become more creative in the kitchen. It is a lesson we are all learning right now and it is a beautiful thing. We are learning to appreciate the abundance we already have in our

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
ILLUMINATION

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.