How To Make Healthy French Toast

This low-calorie breakfast will blow your mind

Ryan Porter
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by the author

One of my pandemic hobbies was counting calories.

I don’t recommend doing it for an extended period, though. It’s a great way to learn just how many calories you eat throughout a given day, but it’s impossible to get a completely accurate reading.

That’s because food scales aren’t perfect, you’re never going to measure every ingredient precisely, and you never track the occasional handful of cereal throughout the day.

Well, at least I didn’t.

While I don’t recommend counting calories long-term for weight loss, I highly recommend learning to make high-volume, low-calorie, anabolic recipes.

In the following passage, I will describe how to make one of my favorite breakfast recipes: anabolic french toast.

Why this meal is amazing

It’s filling, and it tastes great.

Let’s get one thing straight: This recipe is not as tasty as real french toast.

Real french toast uses high-calorie white bread, eggs, and sugar. To top it off, real maple syrup packs a sugary punch.

My question is this: If you can make the same food taste 80% as good but cut the…

--

--

Ryan Porter
ILLUMINATION

I’ve helped generate $20 million with video marketing. Now I help solopreneurs get more leads: https://videomarketingsecrets.carrd.co/