How to Make Money as a Writer — Letters From an American Heather Cox Richardson Has Broken the Money Code

American Historian Heather Richardson earns $1,000,000 from her Substack subscribers by influencing how Americans think about politics.

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION

--

How to Make Money as a Writer
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

If you are thinking of buying a course on making money on Substack, hold your horses, and my advice is not to buy.

You are falling for some shiny object. May you find my story on how an American historian is winning on Substack, and like her, we can follow her lead and make money online with our own newsletter.

When Forbes released their year-end report on who made the most money on Youtube, and that the top earner is a 9-year-old child vlogger, Ryan Kaji, the young content creator still tops the list, the same as it was in 2019. I wonder if I am on the wrong platform.

Kidding aside, I am happy with my own journey as a writer, while this month is poised to be my best month, I will not make $100.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS