How To Maximize Your Medium Earnings

How to gain followers, become a top writer, and make an impact

Walter Rhein
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readOct 13, 2020

--

Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

I’ve only been contributing regularly to Medium for a short time, but I’ve already had a month where my earnings surpassed $800. I regularly receive emails from other writers with questions about how to improve Medium earnings, so I thought I’d gather all my advice into one place.

This article is a collection of my best craft of Medium articles. Feel free to bookmark it and use it as a reference. I’m also happy to answer questions if you don’t find the answer you’re looking for here.

The basics

I recently sat down with a friend of mine to show him the basics of Medium, and I was surprised at how much information I’d picked up over the last few months. Like with anything new, it can be intimidating when you start out, but keep your chin up and keep plugging away. In a matter of a few days you can go from Medium novice to expert writer.

This article provides an overview of the first steps you need to take to get started:

--

--

Walter Rhein
ILLUMINATION

10+ years experience as a certified English and Physics teacher. 20+ years of experience as an editor, journalist, blogger and novelist. WalterRhein@gmail.com