How To Never Run Out Of Ideas For Your Medium Articles

The method I use to harvest ideas for Medium

Paul Myers MBA
ILLUMINATION

--

As a Newbie I don’t have the expertise like experienced writers such as Shannon Ashley, that said I’ve developed a source mantra that I’d like to share with fellow Newbies.

1. Use Medium

The fact is Medium is a beehive for creation with thousands of incredible writers at your fingertips. So learn from them. The more you read the more you’ll learn about niche topics plus ways to improve as a writer.

Good artists copy; great artists steal

— Pablo Picasso

Over the past two weeks I’ve consumed 100’s of truely amazing articles and learned so much in the process.

Tip: Read at least 5 Articles a Day (more if possible) and engage with the Author by liking and ideally commenting with feedback. Medium is a community, a gathering of creatives so get stuck in folks.

Photo by Victoria Heath on Unsplash

2. Discover Your Influencers on Medium

Since I joined Medium I’ve come across some very talented people … who happen to be…

--

--

Paul Myers MBA
ILLUMINATION

Top writer in Business, Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Startups & Innovation. Interested in all things E-commerce and more --- https://cdsequine.com