How To Pass Your Exam WITHOUT Studying

6 tips on how to become the class sensation.

ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readJun 18, 2020

--

It’s the time of the year again! Exam weeks are here. Most students took days and weeks to study before the exam, even some students took hours only to study. But what if you’re planning not to study at all? #TeamProcrastination

If you’re that one, here are some tips for you.

1. Master the topic

The key to mastering the exam is to understand the whole topic beforehand. Listen carefully to what your teacher or lecturers said in class. You can still take notes to review, but most importantly is to take out the main point. The more you prepare, the more confident you are on the subject.

The best way sometimes is to relate your exam topics into real life. Once during my hospitality college year, I had a wine tasting exam that requires me to describe the taste of different wine varieties. I didn’t study as most students did, instead, my friends and I organised a wine-drinking session, to familiarise our palette (Which end up as a drinking party, eventually). Anyway, my result wasn’t too bad and I didn’t regret doing it. #PassLikeABoss

--

--

Christopher Reno Budiman
ILLUMINATION

Explorer | Writer | Entrepreneur-minded IG: @christopherreno LinkedIn: Christopher Reno Budiman. Business inquiries: chrisbudiman@outlook.com