Curation — #ILLUMINATION

How to Be Abundant in Life

The blessings come from a giving heart.

Rasheed Hooda
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readApr 10, 2020

--

Bill Gosset and I. From the author’s collection.

When I walked across the USA from Chicago to LA along Historic Route 66, I came across many people who made generous contributions to my cause. I will never forget Bill Gosset because he changed my perspective on giving.

I said to him, as I did to everyone who contributed, “God bless you, Sir,” to which he responded emphatically, “He Just Did.”

Wow!

One of the guiding principles of our #ILLUMINATION community is to share what we find of value with others. By doing this, we will receive blessings threefold. First, through the benefits that we received by reading these great pieces of work, and again by supporting the excellent writers whose work positively impacted us. But more importantly, by allowing others to benefit from it who may not have otherwise seen the stories.

With that background in mind, here are five stories that made an impact on me this week. It would be a lie to say that these were the only ones that did so. However, I am choosing to highlight these, just because…

Speaking of adding value, here is a masterpiece in support of the idea from one of my new favorite writers, Julia E Hubbel.

--

--

Rasheed Hooda
ILLUMINATION

Self-proclaimed weirdo. Jack of Many Trades, Master of Some. Author, Speaker, Photographer. He walked on Route 66 Chicago to L.A. https://ko-fi.com/misterweirdo