How To Sabotage Your Social Media Marketing

Just keep doing these things

Darryl Brooks
ILLUMINATION

--

Man alone in a crowd
Photo by Stem List on Unsplash

Are you tired of looking at your social media stats and seeing the same dismal numbers day after day?

You spend a lot of time, probably too much, on your social media accounts, but your number of followers just won’t go up.

Or worse, they keep going down.

Like many others, you are probably making one or more of the following mistakes. I know this because I did the same thing for years, and saw the same crappy results as you.

Insanity Is Doing the Same Thing Over and Over Again and Expecting Different Results ~Albert Einstein

Well, apparently, I’m no Einstein because I kept doing the same things day after day, then wondering why my stats didn’t go up.

Then I tripled my followers on Twitter and grew my stats on other social media exponentially in only a few weeks.

How, you ask?

I stopped doing the same things.

Posting Random Crap

I don’t have much of a filter. The gap between having a thought and expressing it is usually pretty short. I’ve learned this is a mistake in real life, so why did it…

--

--

Darryl Brooks
ILLUMINATION

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons