How to Use Social Media to Promote Your Medium Articles

Zianna Weston, MA
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readMar 12, 2022

--

My favorite social media apps that you can use to increase your reads and views on Medium.

phone open to social media apps
Photo by dole777 on Unsplash

There is nothing more frustrating than pouring your heart into a Medium article, pressing publish and, *crickets*. I understand the struggle! I am a blogger and social media manager so I spend A LOT of time on social media. But for some reason, it never dawned on me to use social media to promote my Medium articles. But once I started promoting my articles, they have been performing way better!

So without further ado, here are my favorite ways to promote Medium articles on social media.

Facebook

Photo by Solen Feyissa on Unsplash

I have two key strategies for promoting my Medium articles on Facebook.

1. Post on your personal account

I use to worry about sharing too much on my Facebook account. What if I annoy my Facebook friends? What if no one cares about my writing? What if I’m seriously overthinking a post that people can just ignore if they don’t want to read it? 😂

Be brave and live your brand! I share all of my Medium articles on Facebook. Think…

--

--

Zianna Weston, MA
ILLUMINATION

Follow for pop culture news, movie reviews, true crime, podcast recommendations, digital marketing and social media, and whatever strikes my fancy!