An answer to a frequently asked question

How to Write Content to Generate Steady Income

Ten proven steps to build a writing business producing passive income

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
22 min readJul 21, 2023

--

Non-members can read this important story for free on my website.

Photo by Edmond Dantès from Pexels

Dear Fellow Writer, I wrote this article to answer one of the most common questions about generating passive income from writing. Many writers in my circles dream of making a living from their craft. I want to share what I’ve learned in the last five decades, including my mistakes which turned into valuable lessons.

Generating passive income from writing might look simple, but it is not as easy as perceived. Yet, it is possible with the right mindset. If you are willing to work hard and smartly with an open mind and optimistic approach, you can create a successful passive income stream from your content.

Last year, I wrote a piece titled How to write content guaranteed to get views and reads. The story was well-received by my readers, getting over 9K claps and hundreds of shares on social media.

Since then, many aspiring writers contributing to my publications asked how to write content that can truly generate income as a…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com