#Mentoo

How Women Control Their Men?

What’s It Like To Be Controlled By A Woman You Love.

Mila
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readSep 19, 2021

--

How often do you feel as if your girlfriend/wife is controlling your life? Does she make a majority of the decisions for you? Do you feel safe talking to her about things of a sensitive nature?

My good friend is emotionally abused by his wife. His wife is very controlling and he feels as if he is suffocating. When he married her, things were different, now he fears that he will spend the rest of his life with someone who will control him.

That kind of relationship is very toxic. It is important to understand the signs of a controlling spouse so that you can do something about it before it’s too late.

The signs vary. Sometimes it's difficult to realize that you have been manipulated because very often what one person thinks of as controlling may seem okay to someone else. However, there are some signs of a controlling girlfriend that scream “control” and should not be taken easily.

“You don’t need Facebook, Instagram and the drinking buddies list when you have me…”

As soon as my friend married his girlfriend, her behaviour changed: she demanded that he deletes his social media accounts because she doesn’t like his female friends. To avoid…

--

--

Mila
ILLUMINATION

Writer, Screenwriter, Role Model and just ultra-cool babe. I’m fearless. I’m a writer. I don’t quit. I use my imagination to inspire others! I know who I am!