How You Can Develop a Spiritual Growth Mindset

Not just a growth mindset, how about developing a spiritually aligned one?

Evelyn Lim
ILLUMINATION

--

You may have heard about Growth Mindset, but exactly what is a Spiritual Growth Mindset?

For a long time, I associated mindset with having a rah-rah ring to it. Perhaps it is because I’ve attended a number of mindset classes whereby success coaches would use highly motivational tones for raising the energy levels in the room. “Yes, you can do it!” they would shout in a rallying voice.

The problem is that mostly, after the day of such events, I had observed that the energy spikes don’t last. They would fizzle out rather quickly. I would return to the same energy levels as before and not much has changed.

Still, I resonate with the idea of a growth mindset.

After reflecting over, I would like to propose the idea of developing a spiritual growth mindset, and not just a growth mindset. A spiritual growth mindset is one that is more sustaining, conscious and expansive. Let me share some of my thoughts below.

Spiritual Growth Mindset: Set the Intention

A spiritual mindset supports the intention to lead a soulfully conscious life. Now that you are awakening in…

--

--