I Am a Superstar

To awaken the sense of realization and the need for change

Ijlal Saleem
ILLUMINATION
1 min readAug 29, 2020

--

A girl, glowing from the inside in the dark and having a feel of it.
Photo by xandtor on Unsplash

I am a superstar

Yes, I lived in the dark

Until I let it shine, my underlying spark

Whether it took too long

Yes, I was dreaming hard

A castle, like of blowing cards

That exists for too short

Until I reach my clue

A castle build by glue

My dream no more an illusion

We are the dimmest stars

Have sealed our brains and hearts in the jars

Bidding them, but they have no price

The shine of money makes us roll like dice

We feel safe on earth

Despite giving Atom Bomb a birth

Getting ready for some more World Wars

Because we own a rugged land on Mars

It took too long for us

To realize our thirst

When we are two steps from the graveyard

When the body and the soul apart

I want my words so strong

To revolutionize what is wrong

I’d like to have a smoke in my hand

A state when minds don’t understand

But I have a different stand

Even call me a silly man

Whether I don’t possess Apple iPhone or any other brand

But a valuable Paper and Pen

--

--

Ijlal Saleem
ILLUMINATION

I want everyone 2 listen 2 me! U cant? ok! Then read what I have 2 say. Let’s write your thoughts down & let people discover your mind. ijlalsaleem012@gmail.com