I Am Leaving Medium Partner Program….

I will tell you why I am leaving the Medium Partner Program

Anwar Ali
ILLUMINATION
2 min readSep 4, 2023

--

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

I joined Medium nearly 3 months back as a writer. I was writing on Medium consistently. Then I Know about the Medium Partner Program. I started writing but I was also thinking of joining it.

When I joined Medium at that time there was a policy to join the Medium Partner Program was 100 followers. I reached 100 followers and it got changed.

Well, I get a Medium Membership that helps me to read all stories and also helpful to enroll in the Medium Partner Program.

I went to a lot of research on how to enroll in the Medium Partner Program and after a lot of time finally, I got enrolled.

That was a big happy for me but the happiest moment for me was when my story got $0.45.

First Medium Paywall story earning

A HAPPY MOMENT IS FOR SOME TIME

A writer will be happy that he or writes and gets some benefits from his/her writing.

Up to this time, all was good. I worked consistently on Medium and I reached 190+ followers at the end of August 2023. And I earned $12.05.

August Earnings

I was so happy that now I have a side hustle but I wasn’t aware that my stripe account would be closed and didn’t accept payouts from Medium.

Stripe restricted my account and sent me a closure mail. I contacted them a lot but they said your business doesn’t meet our requirements.

So, I decided to close my Stripe account and I will leave Medium Partner Program.

So, I sent a mail to Medium Support That I want to leave the Medium Partner Program. They said that they would respond to me soon.

Here The Medium Partner Program Journey Ends

I can’t change or add another stripe account. So, I decided to leave it and I will rejoin it later or MAY BE NOT.

Well, everything has a reason behind it

I am not afraid but It demotivated me.

From Now I will write and give you all the tips about writing on Medium If you have any problems or some issues then leave it below.

I need support from you.

Thanks for reading….

--

--

Anwar Ali
ILLUMINATION

This is Anwar Ali. Who loves to write and share his thoughts and imaginations || https://www.buymeacoffee.com/mrprofessoyt006 || Buy a Coffee for me to support