I am thinking of starting a YouTube Channel

I have many ideas and strategies as of now, but I don’t know when I should start.

Oyebamiji Taiwo
ILLUMINATION
5 min readMar 28, 2024

--

Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

Yes, the idea of starting a YouTube channel struck me recently, and I feel that it is a good idea, especially now that I think I have a reason to do just that— to share my vast wealth of knowledge with other people from around the world, particularly high school and college students, and help them in a way that has never been done anywhere on the internet before. The major obstacle that has been holding me back all this time is that I have no clear sense of what niche I should venture into. But how about now? Have I found my niche? Is it a profitable niche? I bet y’all would want to know!

Indeed, I have found my niche, and it is a profitable one. While strolling through the brick wall of videos on YouTube, examining and doing my research on the kind of videos that I can make and which will do well on YouTube, I came across a series of videos across various niches, but none of them caught my attention like those on mathematics education. I was intrigued by them. Why? It is quite an interesting niche. But is that the only reason? One study shows that YouTube videos focused on mathematics education hold potential for profitability due to higher CPM rates, engaged audience demographics, diverse monetization avenues, and growing market demand, although specific statistics may vary. So, is it profitable? Of course, yes!

Now, I know the worry many may have about my chosen niche and a prodding question like: ‘Is this particular niche not oversaturated given the overwhelming abundance of videos on this same niche on the platform?’ ‘Will I not consider a sub-niche as a result of this?’ Moreover, who is/are my target audience? Good questions there! My target audience: students, teachers, and lifelong learners who actively seek out videos to help them understand mathematical concepts, solve problems, and prepare for exams. Moreso, I can assure y’all that I am aware that the math education niche is likely saturated, hence the need to consider a sub-niche. I aim to choose from any of these three: Mathematics for Kids, Advanced Topics, or Test Prep. tailored to standardized tests like the SAT, ACT, GRE, or GMAT, offering strategies, practice problems, and tips to help students prepare effectively. These will cut across all the essential math topics. I know that one important key to success in this kind of niche is being able to identify the pain points related to mathematics education. So what will my strategies be for success? My videos will be designed to really connect with my audience by breaking down math concepts, sharing practical examples, and showing how it all applies to real life. Of course, I’ll be there to make learning math engaging and motivating for y’all every step of the way! That’s not my only strategy, or is it? You guessed right: Nope!

To connect better with my audience and drive consistent engagement, I intend to be posting high-quality videos on YouTube at least three times a week. One important factor that will make my videos stand out from the sea of videos already flooding YouTube is that I will be making sure to cover every single topic in-depth to such an extent as to equip my students with rudimentary and advanced knowledge to help them tackle any questions they come across on any exams, no matter how difficult, and more so in a fun and entertaining way before moving on to another topic. I aim to make my content unique and interactive. Through them, I aim to forge a genuine connection with my audience and make my videos more relatable and enjoyable to watch. Also worthy of note is the fact that I aim to communicate complex mathematical concepts in a way that is easy to understand, using simple language, relatable examples, and step-by-step explanations. Lastly, you can be sure of the improved quality and relevance of my content over time.

I have big plans for this YouTube channel, which I aim to achieve within a very short time. I will not be able to talk about all of them yet for fear that I may compromise on the intended length of this write-up. One of my plans is to hit 1,000 subscribers in as little as 4 months with the support of my existing audience here on Medium. Surely, I won’t leave out good old-fashioned collaborations or guest appearances somewhere at a certain stage of the journey.

I’m seriously pumped about diving into this adventure! I can’t wait to share my passion for math with you and help make those tricky concepts feel like a breeze. Get ready for some seriously engaging videos that’ll have you saying, “Math? Piece of cake!”

Do not forget to keep your eyes peeled because this channel is coming your way real soon! I’d love for you to join me on this journey —we're going to have a blast exploring math together and crushing those math problems like pros. Prepare to hit the subscribe button, and let’s get this math party started!

So, what do you think? When should I start?

You can purchase some of my books on Amazon as well as on Kobo through the links below:

https://author.amazon.com/books

amazon.com/author/charlie_james

https://rb.gy/zgj32p

You can also purchase your trending women’s outfits on my website through this link: https://trendvixen.company.site/products. Also on Redbubble, you can purchase my T-shirt collections here:

https://www.redbubble.com/explore/for-you/

Join the journey of wearing art and expressing your unique style with my T-shirt collections.

One more thing: You can order these freelance gig services I offer on Comeup: ghostwriting, speechwriting, blog posts, copywriting, content writing, product descriptions, etc. through the following link:

Important note: If you enjoyed this article, please leave as many claps (highlights and comments) as possible (full 50 claps), so I know what you enjoy reading the best.

Thank you for your support!

--

--

Oyebamiji Taiwo
ILLUMINATION

🌟 Explore Growth, Politics, Business, Health, Fitness, Writing and Crypto. Join now! 📚💼🏋️‍♂️ Check out my books https://shorturl.at/ayHX5