I Am Writing An eBook In A Week

And sharing the process here.

Neera Mahajan
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 15, 2021

--

Photo by Aliis Sinisalu on Unsplash

I have wanted to write an ebook for months now. But every time I start, I stop after a few days. I convince myself that I don’t have the skills. I don’t have a good topic to write about. That no one will buy my book, so why bother?

These are all excuses.

The reason I want to write an ebook is the same as why I wanted to write on Medium.

Back in March 2020, when COVID had just struck, I wrote an article on Medium. It was an innocent attempt. I knew very well that I didn’t have the skills to write on a platform like Medium and, of course, no one will read it.

To my surprise, many people read the article. Some even clapped and started following me.

I felt so encouraged that I started writing more often. So much so that nine months later, I decided to write an article a day. That helped me win a $500 bonus just three weeks later.

My reservations about writing ebooks are the same. And I have to counter them the same way. Just write in and publish it.

This morning I decided to write my first ebook. And I want to write it quickly. Before my left brain has a chance to talk me out of it, I want to announce it here, so that my readers keep me accountable.

--

--

Neera Mahajan
ILLUMINATION

Author of Dare To Create, Eight Steps To Be An Authorpreneur, and How To Write an eBook In One Week | Write Your Book with me in 30 days.